Treats!

Beckie and I have been wanting to make Elsa’s room a little more fun for her.  I figured I’d make her some paintings for the walls of stuff she likes.  Seeing as how she cant get enough SpongeBob I decided I would paint her some big SpongeBob, Plankton and Patrick paintings.  I made them while she napped and then let her see them…

The SpongeBob one is 22×26 inches and the Plankton and Patrick are 14×18 inches.  All of them are mixed media on glass.

I also wanted to make her some Yo Gabba Gabba paintings.  I had the idea to put them in these really ornate frames Beckie and I got.  When I saw the Green one I automatically thought of Brobee.  Originally I just planned on using simple frames but I really think these turned out great mostly due to the frames.  I had to paint the Muno, Plex and, Toodee ones to match tho.  Brobee and Foofa were already the right color.

I had fun doing these and Elsa really really liked them.  It was awesome how she reacted when I first showed her.  She points to them everytime I bring her into her room now.  I ended up doing another little SpongeBob today when she was napping.

I had this other frame sitting around and when I was done the other Yo gabba paintings I thought a Gooble one would be awesome so I painted a bigger Gooble.  Its about 15×21 inches. Elsa liked that one too…

I have a bunch more to do as well.  I cant stop making them for her!!!

6 responses to “Treats!

  1. I love those yo gabba gabba frames! Great job giving each character a different personality from the different styles. Really into your glass painting too, maybe I’ll try something like this one day.

Leave a comment